District Court


There are ten district courts in Nevada. These are the courts where family, juvenile, criminal, and civil matters are generally resolved through arbitration, mediation, and bench or jury trials.

The district court that has jurisdiction over Clark County, Nevada, is the Eighth Judicial District Court. The Family Division presides over family and juvenile cases in Clark County.

There are two court locations that handle general family law matters:

Family Courts and Services Center
601 North Pecos Rd., Las Vegas, Nevada 89155
(702) 455-2385
For a map of the court’s location, click here

Regional Justice Center
200 Lewis Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada 89155
(702) 671-4528
For a map of the court's location, click here


Most family court judges are located at the Family Courts and Services Center, but some judges have their chambers and courtrooms at the Regional Justice Center. Make sure you know which courthouse your judge is located in before going to a hearing. As of January 2024, cases assigned to Departments F, H, Q, T, U, W, and X are heard at the Regional Justice Center.

Child support cases are heard at the following location:

Child Support Center of Southern Nevada
1900 E. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, Nevada 89109
For a map of the court’s location, click here

You can visit the court's website to get more information about the court and its hours of operation, judges, and the like. To look up your district court case, visit Lookup My Case.

Court procedure in the district courts is governed by the Nevada Rules of Civil Procedure. In Clark County, court procedure is also governed by the Eighth Judicial District Court Rules.